Uh I don't believe this thing. I just entered a really great entry and now I have to re-do the whole entry.
Anyways....I had Weigh In this morning and I was debating on not going. I opted to go for WI because I had already missed last weeks meeting and I didn't want to have to worry about paying for two missed meetings next week. Thank goodness for the missed meeting coupons! So I have been dreading the scale for quite some time lately. I haven't been journalling at all and I haven't been doing my WATP religiously. Can you believe that the scale actually said that I had lost .8lb. I look forward to even the miniscule loss because sometimes that is all I got. That means that I must be doing something right?!
When I joined in January I was hoping that I would have reached my 10% goal by the end of May. Needless to say I didn't get there. No need to ask myself why either. I already know. So I was thinking that I was going to quit going to the meetings and just do it on my own. But hey, I realize that if I can't do it with the help I am not going to do it on my own. Besides I like those little incentives that they have for you. You know the keychain, ribbons, and now the summer tote bag.
So I am stating here and now that I will exercise everyday this week until my next WI and we will see what the scale says. I am making this promise that I will lose this stubborn 7 lbs by my birthday Sept. 1. I will be in the 180's by then sporting a healthier new me and a new keychain!
It will be hard journalling for the next week as I haven't done a real grocery shop in so long. I shall do my best however.